If you no longer need a tracker, or created one in error, you just need to head into the Operations tab, select the tracker you wish to delete, and then head into tracker settings.
There, at the base of the tracker settings page, you'll have a button to delete your production tracker. You'll also need Can Edit + Advisor or higher level access.
You will be asked to confirm deletion by checking 3 boxes, and then delete tracker.
NOTE: You will not be able to bring this tracker or its data back after deletion.